Hell

Link

Hell

You threaten me with… hell?

 

Do you not realize, I am already living it?

 

Every stab, every slap in the face

As I am told I am not worthy,

Because of how I was born

 

As I am told who I am, by a complete stranger

As I am held back, because of things I can’t change

And I wouldn’t, if I could

 

Where my love is wrong

Where, I tell you, I am he,

And you say, no, you are she

 

Where I live in fear,

I flinch at every sound,

With the memory of HIS hands around my throat?

 

I live in pain,

My body betrays me,

As if my anguish wasn’t enough

 

And you think to threaten me,

With hell?

Leave a Reply

