Explain to me

Link

Explain to me

I swear, I really don’t understand

 

Did you ever believe it was love?

What did you even think we were doing?

Playing house, the children that we were

 

Was anything you ever told me the truth?

If so, which was it? Who were you?

The angel, or the demon?

 

Why was it always me that was crazy?

You, with your mercurial moods,

And me, walking on the balance of a knife, wondering when I’d slip?

 

How did it feel? Did you feel like a man?

With your hand around my throat,

And my tears dripping onto your arm?

 

Explain to me

I swear, I really don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

