Mirror Mirror

Link

Mirror Mirror on the wall

 

FUCK YOU!

 

Why do you show me these things?

      Every flaw

          Every piece of me I wish I never had?

 

Showing me this, or that

That makes me the woman I NEVER WAS

That makes me want to give up

     Question myself

          Hate myself

               Die

 

All you are

 

Is a false reflection

noitcelfer eslaf a sI

 

My eyes deceiving me

Trained                    

By the voices               

Of a thousand doubters     

 

Mirror Mirror on the wall

 

I REJECT YOU!

 

I vow to see myself

Not in the reflection of ingrained hatred

But through the eyes of someone who loves me

Leave a Reply

